To get access to extra features, your friends need to register with your personal invite link after being invited. Unfortunately you don’t get access just for inviting them.
If your friends have registered and you don’t have access, they might have forgotten to use your invite link. No problem though – just send an email to email@example.com with your friends' names and email addresses and we’ll look into it. No friendship breakup needed.