‘Hide profile’ is a great way to take a break from dating without deleting your profile or account. While your profile is hidden, members won’t be able to see or contact you, and you won’t be able to browse any other profiles (but if you have a paid subscription, this will continue unless you cancel it). When you’re ready, you can just ‘unhide’ your profile, and pick up where you left off.

'Invisible mode’ is only available with Full Membership. It lets you view other profiles anonymously, and means you won’t show up as ‘Online’ or ‘Nearby’ for other members. They’ll still be able to see you on the wall or in searches, and wink or message you. You can find both settings under ‘Preferences’.